My Account

info@palabasalibro.com

Amira Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds by Samira Ahmed

466.00736.00

SEA CARGO CHART (3 TO 5 MONTHS FROM WHEN DOWN PAYMENT IS MADE) 

AIR CARGO (5-8 WEEKS) FROM WHEN DOWN PAYMENT IS MADE

 

FOR FUTURE RELEASES, PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF RELEASE DATE AS ETA WILL BE BASED ON THEIR RELEASE DATE

RELEASE DATE: August 30, 2022

Clear

From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling fantasy adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories -- now in paperback!

On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother, Hamza, can’t stop their bickering while attending a special exhibit on medieval Islamic astronomy. While stargazer Amira is wowed by the amazing gadgets, a bored Hamza wanders off, stumbling across the mesmerizing and forbidden Box of the Moon. Amira can only watch in horror as Hamza grabs the defunct box and it springs to life, setting off a series of events that could shatter their world—literally.

Suddenly, day turns to night, everyone around Amira and Hamza falls under a sleep spell, and a chunk of the moon breaks off, hurtling toward them at lightning speed, as they come face-to-face with two otherworldly creatures: jinn.

The jinn reveal that the siblings have a role to play in an ancient prophecy. Together, they must journey to the mystical land of Qaf, battle a great evil, and end a civil war to prevent the moon—the stopper between realms—from breaking apart and unleashing terrifying jinn, devs, and ghuls onto earth. Or they might have to say goodbye to their parents and life as they know it, forever.…

Additional information

AUTHOR

Samira Ahmed

ISBN

9780316540483

FORMAT

Paperback

AGE GROUP

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop